Universitat de Girona

About Universitat de Girona

The University of Girona (Catalan: Universitat de Girona, UdG; IPA: [uniβərsiˈtad də ʒiˈɾonə]) is located in the city of Girona, Catalonia, Spain.

It was reconstituted as a university in 1991, and as of 2010 consists of several campus and buildings across Girona: Montilivi, Barri Vell, Centre, and Parc Científic i Tecnològic, but his history remounts to its creation in 1446. A fifth one, Campus de Ciències de la Salut, was projected some time ago but has yet to advance beyond being an idea. Since its founding, the university has had four presidents (Catalan: rectors): Josep Maria Nadal i Farreras, from 1991 to 2002, Joan Batlle i Grabulosa from 2002 to 2005, Anna Maria Geli from 2005 to 2013, and Sergi Bonet Marull since 2013 (still in office).

Researchers: 393

34th in Spain

Reviews: 3,152

14th in Spain

Reviews 12 months: 737

19th in Spain

Journal Editors at Universitat de Girona

Researchers from Universitat de Girona

View researchers from Universitat de Girona.