University of Waterloo


About University of Waterloo

The University of Waterloo (commonly referred to as Waterloo, UW or UWaterloo) is a public research university with a main campus located in Waterloo, Ontario, Canada. The main campus is located on 404 hectares (1,000 acres) of land in "Uptown" Waterloo, adjacent to Waterloo Park. The university offers academic programs administered by six faculties and ten faculty-based schools. The university also operates four satellite campuses and four affiliated university colleges. Waterloo is a member of the U15, a group of research-intensive universities in Canada.

602 researchers

8th in Canada

3,476 reviews

12th in Canada

861 reviews last year

9th in Canada

10,363 publications

11th in Canada

Journal Editors at University of Waterloo

Researchers from University of Waterloo

View researchers from University of Waterloo.