Swansea University


About Swansea University

Swansea University (Welsh: Prifysgol Abertawe) is a public research university located in Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom. It was chartered as University College of Swansea in 1920,[4] as the fourth college of the University of Wales and in 1948 became the first campus university in UK. In 1996, it changed its name to the University of Wales Swansea[4] following structural changes within the University of Wales. The title of Swansea University was formally adopted on 1 September 2007 when the University of Wales became a non-membership confederal institution and the former members became universities in their own right.[5]

144 researchers

4th in Wales

3,544 reviews

2nd in Wales

694 reviews last year

2nd in Wales

3,212 publications

3rd in Wales

Journal Editors at Swansea University

Researchers from Swansea University

View researchers from Swansea University.