About The Company

Publons was founded by Andrew Preston and Daniel Johnston in 2012 to address the static state of peer-reviewing practices in scholarly communication, with a view to encourage collaboration and speed up scientific development. The world's researchers now use Publons to keep track of their publications, citation metrics, peer reviews and journal editing work in a single, easy-to-use profile.

The Publons name is an homage to the "publon", the "minimum unit of publishable material".

Publons was acquired in 2017 by Clarivate Analytics — the global leader in trusted insights and analytics that accelerate the pace of innovation.

Publons also partners with academic publishers to provide peer review solutions designed to bring greater transparency, efficiency, quality, and recognition to their peer review processes.


Meet the Team

Andrew Preston,  Managing Director  andrew@publons.com

Andrew Preston,
Managing Director
andrew@publons.com

Daniel Johnston   Director, Head of Institutions  daniel@publons.com

Daniel Johnston
Director, Head of Institutions
daniel@publons.com

Julia Vilstrup Mouatt  Head of Publons Academy  julia@publons.com

Julia Vilstrup Mouatt
Head of Publons Academy
julia@publons.com

Matthew Hayes  Director of Publisher and Funder Growth  matthew.hayes@publons.com

Matthew Hayes
Director of Publisher and Funder Growth
matthew.hayes@publons.com

Laura Simonite  Account Manager  lauras@publons.com

Laura Simonite
Account Manager
lauras@publons.com

Tiago Barros  Product Lead  tiago@publons.com

Tiago Barros
Product Lead
tiago@publons.com

Vicki McKay  Developer  vicki@publons.com

Vicki McKay
Developer
vicki@publons.com

Dmitry Shiltsov  Senior Developer  dmitry@publons.com

Dmitry Shiltsov
Senior Developer
dmitry@publons.com

Vlad Sokolov  Data Analyst  vlad@publons.com

Vlad Sokolov
Data Analyst
vlad@publons.com

Alison Cameron  Bookkeeper  alison@publons.com

Alison Cameron
Bookkeeper
alison@publons.com

João Pedro Leôncio  Developer  joao.pedro@publons.com

João Pedro Leôncio
Developer
joao.pedro@publons.com

MARC DOMINGO  Product Development Intern  marc.domingo@publons.com

MARC DOMINGO
Product Development Intern
marc.domingo@publons.com

Brydie McFall  Data Entry Coordinator  brydie@publons.com

Brydie McFall
Data Entry Coordinator
brydie@publons.com

Kun Yu  Market Development Manager  kun@publons.com

Kun Yu
Market Development Manager
kun@publons.com

Marcia Kang  Data Analyst  marcia.kang@publons.com

Marcia Kang
Data Analyst
marcia.kang@publons.com

Matthew Betts  CTO  matt@publons.com

Matthew Betts
CTO
matt@publons.com

Alex Sokolov   Head of Data  alex@publons.com

Alex Sokolov
Head of Data
alex@publons.com

Andrew Harrison  User Experience Manager  andrewh@publons.com

Andrew Harrison
User Experience Manager
andrewh@publons.com

Mark Cameron   Developer   mark@publons.com

Mark Cameron
Developer
mark@publons.com

Aidan Houlihan  Developer  aidan@publons.com

Aidan Houlihan
Developer
aidan@publons.com

Tom Culley  Marketing Director  tom@publons.com

Tom Culley
Marketing Director
tom@publons.com

Becky Chan  Senior UX Designer  becky@publons.com

Becky Chan
Senior UX Designer
becky@publons.com

Mathilde Darbier  Marketing Communications  mathilde.darbier@publons.com

Mathilde Darbier
Marketing Communications
mathilde.darbier@publons.com

Laura Harvey   Head of Publisher Relations   laura@publons.com

Laura Harvey
Head of Publisher Relations
laura@publons.com

Broc Harcourt   Developer  broc@publons.com

Broc Harcourt
Developer
broc@publons.com

Jo Wilkinson  Head of Communications  jo@publons.com

Jo Wilkinson
Head of Communications
jo@publons.com

Agis Apostolopoulos  Senior Designer  agis@publons.com

Agis Apostolopoulos
Senior Designer
agis@publons.com

Yi Shan  Developer  yi.shan@publons.com

Yi Shan
Developer
yi.shan@publons.com

Miren Thadi  Customer Support  miren.thandi@publons.com

Miren Thadi
Customer Support
miren.thandi@publons.com


Publisher Advisory Group

Publons publisher advisors are industry experts with extensive knowledge of the way publishers think about peer review. Publons relies on their experience as key stakeholders in the research ecosystem to develop the best possible peer review platform for researchers around the world. Advisors provide feedback on our product roadmap and we ask for their their input into review policy decisions.


Academic Advisors

Publons Academic Advisors are scientists ready to revitalise science through peer review. Publons relies on their experience with peer review to help us deliver the best possible peer review platform to researchers around the world. Advisors provide much-appreciated help with and advice on the future of peer review, upcoming product features, and spreading the word about Publons.